Love is something I searched for – for a very long time. I am blessed to be able to say that I have experienced true love in my lifetime – and for that I am extremely grateful.  I believe that I need to focus on perfecting the love I have to give, instead of the love I want to receive.

My attention is on what I can do for others, not what they can do for me.  If I want someone to treat me with love and kindness, I need to be kind and patient with them.  I, for one, am just learning to love freely and wholly.  Love is one of those things that keeps returning, the more I give love the more I receive love.  I no longer look at my relationships for “what’s in it for me.”  Today I base my relationships on both the similarities and the differences that I experience with others.  I learn much from both kinds of friendships – I appreciate the differences, while at the same time love the similarities that I share with others.  I am loved, and I am loving. I love the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous, and I love all who are in my life today.  I am truly blessed!

When I think of love...I see my grandbaby Chloe! Blessed!!!

When I think of love…I see my grandbaby Chloe! Blessed!!!

