When you do all the talking you only learn what you already know.

I found the quote to be right on the money for me.  I have found it to be true that others in the Program will understand me when others, including my family, will not – not completely.  Others in recovery seem to have an emotional connection and understanding that is not always found in those not in the Program.  I am grateful for that.  Misunderstandings can happen in recovery, as well.  But with time and talking with others things can be smoothed out, once the emotions cool down.  Ahhh those emotions – in many ways I am grateful to be able to feel all those emotions, and yet in other ways they are still an enigma to me, in many ways.  I live to learn and I learn to live.  As Wayne Dyer recently stated “I can be a host to God, or I can be a hostage to my ego.

3948636224_aae3738cb4_z

