I am seeking peace, so that I may respond to my lessons and challenges today without anger, fear, sadness or unrest.  Sometimes it takes me a while to find the peace I am seeking.  I first have to become willing to let go of any anger that may be lingering beneath my façade.   Next comes fear about the outcome of my actions – reminding me that I am not in charge – God is.  Sadness and unrest come to me from unfinished business, unresolved issues, and lingering doubts.  The more I learn the less I know . . .

I try to give myself time when confronted with negative feelings or anger.  It takes me a while to process my feelings and sometimes I simply do not know what to do.  I tend to avoid people or minimize my conversations with others, out of fear of erupting in anger.  I do not want to do that – so here I sit muddling through life and trying to work my program of recovery.  In the meantime life goes on, and my responsibilities are requiring my attention.  I have obligations to meet, and tasks to perform.  I pray for peace, I pray that the right action will be revealed to me.  I pray that all I do be done in love and peace.

This24 is in need of new pictures and if you’re so inclined, a reflection or two. Please send your photos or reflections to: this24submissions @gmail.com

Thanks for keeping the blog alive….if WE don’t do it, nobody will, RIGHT PAUL D(GRIN)

rainbow_elam_cr_2

