This is one of my areas that I work to be mindful of.  I tend to isolate – and this is made much easier because I do not have a job right now.  I do this thing we call sobriety, solo – and that can be difficult at times.  Sometimes, it’s not an intentional isolation, I mean I do have friends and family I can call on to dispel those feelings of loneliness.  The fact of the matter is I enjoy having alone time – but I can only have so much “alone time” and then I get to a point where I need to reach out to others, to remind myself that I am part of the world.
In the Program of Alcoholics, I have found myself, and I have found a program that works for me.  I am grateful for my commitments as they tend to get me off the couch and out the door – and I need
that.  Isolating?  Maybe a little – but nothing like it used to be.  I remain grateful for the Program, for my Higher Power, God; and for all my friends and  family, which includes everyone who reads these words.
Photo Courtesy of M.K.

Photo Courtesy of M.K.

