I have found  love in the program of Alcoholics Anonymous, and today I can give love as well as receive it. I have found a love never before expected, the love of my Higher Power, God. More importantly I have learned to express my love for others. Today I have the capacity to love many people, and have learned to express that love in a multitude of ways. I care enough to be of service to others, I care enough to want to help others, and I care enough to provide support whenever it is requested. I love the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous for teaching me how to love others, without any expectation. I accept others as they are, and if problems arise in my relationships; I look to my part, at my behavior. Today I no longer assume that problems are the “other person’s” issue, now I try to see where I went wrong.

Love is a feeling of “wanting to be a better person.” I shall never be able to fully express the gratitude that I have for what has been “given” to me. I truly feel that God guided me to the rooms of recovery, that I might then be of service to others and to that end I dedicate my life, and my love. Now I see that it was another step which brought me closer to you, the loving God I have in my life today.

Photo Courtesy of Nina

Photo Courtesy of Nina

