I am not alone – there are others in my life that sincerely care about me, and I have come to an understanding that it has taken more than just my efforts to get me to where I am today.  This thing called life is so much more than a “me, me, me” project.  Sometimes I need to be reminded that the more I give, the more I receive.  I cannot function totally alone without the assistance of others, and the direction of my Higher Power.

I am profoundly and deeply grateful to the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous and my Higher Power, God, for the precious gifts I have in my life this year.  I also have a profound gratitude to be here this Christmas season, still healthy and still moving, growing, changing and becoming . . . still one of God’s children, one of God’s faithful, and one of God’s chosen ones.  Life is as good as I allow it to be, I need only open my eyes, look around me, listen to the young and the young at heart, and I will hear the bells, the yells, and the swells of voices all crying out,”Thanks, God!” And I apologize for not saying this sooner…Congratulations Jack on 8 years!!!

christmas-1

