I awoke to see the sun shining today, I love the early spring weather – it’s cool in the morning and evening but the afternoons are perfect weather for sitting outside, feeling the warmth of the sun on my face. I enjoy taking a few minutes to just sit quietly, focusing my mind on the God of my understanding, thanking God for all my blessings, or just breathing in and out as the sun warms both my body and my spirit. Sometimes I picture myself resting on a bench by the ocean where I can hear the waves crashing nearby, and the sounds of birds and other animals too. I envision the beauty of nature with all its quietness and peace. I find it refreshing to take these moments for myself.

I am 100% blessed today, and I can recognize that because of the program of Alcoholics Anonymous. I’d like to hear some of YOUR blessings…..if you will?

pro

