I sometimes forget just how human I am, and that I am still capable of some very negative thoughts – but the good news is that I do not have to act on those negative thoughts – I can choose to acknowledge them, feel them, and then let them go. I know, today, that I do not have to behave in the way my feelings dictate. I can rise above the negative feelings and choose the “higher path.” My life was not always this way, but through the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous, and with the help of my Higher Power, I do have choices today.

My personal inventory enables me to see “my side” of things. I have learned to readily admit my flaws and faults, and to know that I am human, and do not always behave in ways that are “good.” But today, I can take a moment to reflect and, when needed, extend an apology to a friend for an unkind remark, or just admit that my mouth gets out of line on occasion and to ask for forgiveness. I continue to learn new lessons from these “incidents,” and to gain knowledge of myself as a Woman In Recovery. We are back from the Happiest Place On Earth…and BOY did I get to practice some patience and love and tolerance. I failed a few times, but for the most part, it was an AWESOME VACATION-a GIFT of the PROGRAM!!! It’s great to be back!!!
CHOOOOOOO CHOOOOOO

DisneylandTrainLocomotive

