I know it’s hard to keep a smile on my face when I feel lousy, but giving in to the blues is not an answer for me – this I know for sure. Sadness feeds on sadness, while happiness can be contagious. Just knowing that I am doing whatever I can, and not giving in to negative thoughts helps me to just say “to heck with it.” Willingness does not always come easy for me – but I do know that it is the one attitude that will lead me to the right action. “The pain will stop. Once felt and released, our feelings will bring us to a better place than where we started. Feeling our feelings, instead of denying or minimizing them, is how we let go.” “It may hurt for a moment, but peace and acceptance are on the other side. So is a new beginning.” (The Language of Letting Go, pp. 139-140)

Big_Crock_Jug_Brown_2250_Corncob_stopper_(10)

