I try not to solve the problems of others, instead I work to bring awareness of the options available to them, and then encourage them to decide for themselves which solution works best in their life.  Giving suggestions is not something I do readily, I try to help others find their own voice, their own pathway to an answer that fits in their life.  Most of the time they know the answer, they just don’t have faith in it.  I find this to be true for myself, as well.  When I am faced with a problem, I may not have faith in my answer, because I have made poor choices before, and therefore assume that other choices may be questionable.

I offer support to others in the form of my experience.  I continually work to gain knowledge of what feels right for me, what works in my life, and how that is defined in terms of my behavior, my feelings and my recovery process.  I share my experience, strength and hope with others; as a fellow alcoholic and as a member of A.A.  I work to find my individual solutions to life’s challenges, and I pass on what I have learned.  It may be of use to others, it may not.  I can think, I can feel, I can solve my problems, and I can take care of myself.  I can empower myself, I can give and receive support.  I believe in myself and my abilities – and I believe in the abilities of others.  I claim responsibility for myself, and will continue to work towards helping others find and claim their own responsibility for their lives.

sun

