One of the gifts of life is the changing of the weather and the seasons.  As we relinquish some of our illusion of control, we realize that each change of the weather and each season of the year have many gifts in store for us, if we participate in them and live with them.  When we fight and struggle against the weather and the seasons, we dissipate the energy that could be used for enjoyment.

I love Spring, it’s almost like the world wakes up from an extended nap, of sorts.  Flowers bloom, and here in the Valley we are blessed to have so many orchards and trees that blossom at this time of year, also.  I want to shrug off my winter coat and take a walk in a park.  I am grateful to have my eyes open to this blessing of the seasons. What are your thoughts about spring?  

Photo courtesy of Mark S. (Beautiful)

Photo courtesy of Mark S. (Beautiful)

