“One of the tragic things I know about human nature is that all of us tend to put off living. We are all dreaming of some magical rose garden over the horizon, instead of enjoying the roses that are blooming outside our windows today.”
–Dale Carnegie

I’ve just arrived home from the hospital. My daughter was admitted yesterday and they can’t seem to figure out what’s wrong. To see a child in pain is the epitome of Letting go…and trusting in a Higher Power!! I can’t help, with the exception of watching my beautiful grand daughter. Over the last week, I’ve been put on paid administrative leave, had another dear friend close to death, and our own Tom S is having some sort of procedure tomorrow-(PLEASE keep him in your prayers) I haven’t drank over ANY of it! HOW? When I open my eyes in the morning I am GRATEFUL. Throughout the day, I DO smell the roses!! I am ALIVE and no matter what goes on in my day-….it is NEVER a reason to drink. As our good buddy Tom S told me this week-the answers are in the Big Book. True That!! Be that Big Book for someone to see….Live it! And by God….stop to smell the ROSES!!!!!!!!!!!!
The-Yellow-Rose-of-Texas-roses-20105937-800-743

