Sorry about the way you had to post today. Its been fixed. WordPress doesnt understand anonymity. Its all good now….

Sooooooooo…..I don’t have to participate in negative discussions, particularly those that belittle or work to shame another member of the Program.  We are all in a stage of learning – every day, in every way.  No one among us is perfect, but I believe I can improve and I work to that end, daily.  I can just come right out and state the obvious, that the conversation has a negative tone to it.  I can choose to leave and find others with a more positive discourse to relate to.  Negativity pulls me down, and I am no longer comfortable with character assignations.  But the minute I think I’m all that and a bag of chips, I find my mouth running someone down – be it a physical thing, a program thing or an economic thing.  When I become aware of this negative trait, I can back-pedal and apologize for my comments.  Reminding myself that I serve as an example to others – each of us represents the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous – and I want to present a positive experience for who ever is in earshot of my comments.  The old ways are still there, just beneath my surface, and will show up every now and then.  I just need to be mindful of that fact, and when they do show up, I can put into practice what I have learned:  Live and Let Live, I am no longer a victim, berating others only belittles me, positive response begets positive action, and Be Part of the Solution, not the Problem.  Going from negative to positive – it’s a process, just like many things in the Program, it begins with me, and from me to others around me. 
images

