Patience with myself, patience with life and patience with others – these are all important in my new life of sobriety. I am learning to allow others the opportunity to be of service, and my ego is learning that the world will survive without my input and effort! 🙂 Asking for help has never been my strong suit, but I am learning that it can be the very thing I need to do. My ego is adjusting to this new situation of being needful. Aging is a reality, one that requires adjustments of all sorts. Patience with myself and others is often part of that process, and one that I am continually facing. So, for now, I will “downsize” my service commitments and work towards a “balance” that benefits both me and others, including the Fellowship of A.A. I will strive to embrace each day, and look to accomplish those tasks that are needed for this day, this here and now.
1763573_orig

