It has taken many years for me to come to a state of acceptance of just who I am, what I am and where I am. I am Bonnie, alcoholic, sober by the grace of God. I am not a superhero, I am not rich, famous, nor am I some spiritual or mental giant. I’m just another alcoholic, another woman in recovery. I am content with who and what I am today. I have learned to love and accept myself, just as I am today, flaws and all.

Acceptance of myself just as I am has enabled me to experience happiness. Feelings of being restless, irritable and discontent have abated. I will never be all that I “think” I should be, but I no longer live in a world of total dissatisfaction, like I did when I was drinking and pretty much nuts, most of the time. Much of what I see in others has to do with their willingness to work towards goals and desires – education takes dedication and perseverance. I may never be a brainiac, but it is my hope and prayer that I continue to grow, continue to learn and continue to change. I strive to be better, every day. I strive to be more content, every day. And I strive to accept myself just as I am, flaws and all!! HAPPY WEEKEND ♥
one

