Isolation is something that I have to be watchful of. It can cause me to get into a funk, and depression is not far away when that happens. I need to practice picking up the phone more often and reaching out to others when problems arise in my life. There are new members of the program who are adjusting to changes in their living arrangements – and that’s not always an easy thing. Getting out of self is always a good thing. Too much of me, me, me can be the very thing that causes feelings of loneliness and isolation.

There are things to do when I am alone in my home – in addition to cleaning, I can have a hobby. So loneliness is really a choice for me at this stage of my life. I can choose to wallow or I can choose to get off my duff and participate in life. I am so grateful for the life I have today. I am definitely not lonely – unless I choose to be.

Read this today: I had to seek God because of the pain this world caused me. I could not believe what happened when I got there –I found my Teacher. Before I left, he said, “Up for a little homework, yet?” “Okay.” I replied. “Well then, try thanking all the people who have caused you pain. They helped you come to me.” ♥♥♥

Photo courtesy of ME...and my grandbaby!

Photo courtesy of ME…and my grandbaby!

