I feel good when I exercise, or have some activity that promotes my health. I feel good when others acknowledge me – my existence, it serves to validate me. It feels good to hold my granddaughter in my arms, and to know my partner and I have come so far on this journey. It feels good to go to a meeting and take a well-deserved break from the day’s activities. It feels good to complete this daily message. It feels good to share a meal with a friend. It feels good to be outside, weather permitting, and to feel a part of the world. I have quite a list of things that make me feel good.

My list of feelings used to run to the dark side, when I was drinking. The old fears have subsided, and the negative thoughts are not as prevalent as they once were. I live by spiritual principles, I am sober – all of these things cause me to feel good. I feel good about where I am, who I am and what I am. Life can be pretty amazing when I get right down to it. I feel good when I pray, and I feel good when I sit quietly and listen – who knows what whisperings I may be blessed with on this fine June day!

My Grand baby...and Fur Baby...LOL

My Grand baby…and Fur Baby…LOL

