Acceptance equals peace of mind. When I can accept my life, just as it is – I can claim some peace. When my expectations no longer exceed the possibilities of my life – I can claim some peace. When I can focus on the solutions to my issues and my problems, I can claim some peace. When I turn my life and my recovery over to the care of my Higher Power, I can claim some peace. When I Let Go and Let God, I can claim some peace. A true sense of peace is available to me, as long as I practice the Program, work the Steps, and remain true to myself.

Acceptance is the key that opened the door to my freedom from addiction to alcohol. I accept that I am an alcoholic. I accept that my life is unmanageable. I accept that I am powerless over alcohol. I have learned that that there is a solution – and that solution is the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous. What has been truly amazing is the fact that I have become willing to change, willing to grow and willing to accept the fact that there is God, and I am not it. Whenever I Let Go and Let God miracles happen in my life. I have stopped drinking, I have changed my behaviors in many respects. I am a child of God today. I follow a Program today. My life has turned around and I can hold my head up high and know that God loves me, and I love me, as well.
Just Good Enough

