Truth – “To Thine Ownself Be True”, “The Truth Will Set You Free,” Truth is an absolute necessity if I am to claim sobriety and recovery of any length of time. I have lied since I was “knee-high” to a grasshopper. There were times when it was a choice of telling the truth and taking the spanking that my action required, according to my father, or it was lie and keep on lying to cover the real truth. So I lied, I lied so much and so often that it became an almost immediate response to questions from adults. Anyway – now I’m in recovery and I need to “tell the truth, the whole truth.”

Today I am a teller of truths, even when it’s hard to do so. I am learning to be upright and honest with others. I may have to think on it a while, and try to find the right words – in an attempt at not only being honest, but trying to be kind in the process, that’s a little harder. So even when I am uncomfortable with the truth, today I work to that end, despite my feelings. I like being honest – it not only feels good, but it is coming to me more naturally the longer I’m in the Program – must be the positive attitude that happens in A.A. – whatever it is, I’ll take it.

Have a WONDERFUL TIME Maggie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MAGS BEAUTIFUL SUNSET!! Thanks SWEETIE!!

MAGS BEAUTIFUL SUNSET!! Thanks SWEETIE!!

