Well here in the LOVELY Central Valley of California….it’s a muggy 105′ at 6:28pm.
I don’t know about you all, but THIS alcoholic gets THIRSTY when its hot out. And for some reason they play more BEER commercials too. With my furbaby Louie so sick, I need to take him with me if I’m going to a meeting unless I have a sitter, so I stayed home today and meditated on the Daily Reflections. It was talking about “The unity, the effectiveness, and even the survival of A. A. will always depend upon our continued willingness to give up some of our personal ambitions and desires for the common safety and welfare. Just as sacrifice means survival for the individual alcoholic, so does sacrifice means unity and survival for the group and for A. A.’s entire Fellowship.
AS BILL SEES IT, p. 220
Sometimes for THIS alcoholic, all I can do it stay put and NOT DRINK! I enjoyed the day with my granddaughter, my furbabies, and some ICE COLD WATER!!! I hope you are all cool and SOBER too!!!♥
water

