My AA community is my spiritual home. It is where I go to feel kinship with others who are trying to live by the same creed of honesty, willingness, selflessness and humility. No matter what happens, I can return to that home for refuge. If I have nowhere else to go, I can go to an AA meeting. No matter how lost I may feel, I will be at home there.

I cannot stay sober without AA. I already know that with the greatest certainty possible. I owe my life to this Program. Sobriety has made it possible for good things to come my way and stick around. The Steps have parented me and shown me how to walk peacefully through a turbulent world and an uncertain life. I gratefully maintain this essential home and the family that dwells within.

Photo courtesy of Soto

Photo courtesy of Soto

