(Thank you for your special prayers everyone…so far so good!! It is AMAZING what the power of prayer can do…and it strengthens those of us here at This24!! Grateful For The GIFT!!!)

Prioritizing my tasks is always a good place for me to start when I’m faced with a multitude of things to do. Today, I look back and wonder how my mother ever did it. She taught us to play many games, she put up with a pack of unruly kids and a drinking husband – for years. She managed to make a home for all of us, even if it was crowded, noisy, and chaotic. And in the middle of all this was my father’s drinking, which was pretty much every day. Later, in his life, he cleaned up pretty good and eventually got sober and died sober. Alcoholism is a family disease, and it is one that has been prevalent in my life – all my life. So as far as handling tension goes, I think I can learn some lessons from my mother. I know what my priorities are – Program and Family. I know that “First Things First” means that I need to always put the Program first, if I am to remain sober. The rest of it is just a matter of putting one foot in front of the other – a day at a time. Keeping it simple, simply helps me!
pro

