My path to recovery has had it’s share of bumps and bruises along the way – nothing is perfect, absolutely nothing. Coming to an acceptance of that fact has freed me to a point whereby I can forgive myself for not being perfect – it’s truly okay, I’m just one more struggling alcoholic, looking for understanding and acceptance. And look what I found, a whole room full of fellow alcoholics, who all seem to have the same desire . . .to get and stay sober. My focus is sobriety, my goal is recovery, and my heart’s desire is serenity – to be at one with the Universe and my Higher Power. Never in my wildest moments did I ever think that there was a solution beyond jails, institutions and death. I came to the tables believing I was destined to fail at life. That has not been my experience. I found acceptance, love, and a way to feel useful, with purpose and direction. Service to others has been the key that unlocked the door to those feelings. My days are about being of service to others, and working towards the Spiritual Principles of the Program. ♥

Photo and Reflection courtesy of Maggs!!

Photo and Reflection courtesy of Maggs!!

