There is much to be said for surrender, turning my life and my will over to the care of my Higher Power can be very uplifting and freeing. I need only concern myself with what there is in front of me to do. I cannot control other people in my life – what they say, what they do, how they choose to live – all of these are not under my control, and when I get right down to it, they are not under my influence most of the time, either. It does me little good to demand that my sponsees remain sober – they all have the right of choice – and it is not my choice, it is theirs. I encourage sobriety through my own behavior, by positive affirmations of the benefits I have received in recovery, and by accepting the changes I need to make in my life. I need to check my expectations when I start thinking I have the power to change others.

I am feeling a bit under the weather. Fever…101.7 and getting hotter!! I haven’t felt this bad in YEARS! But, everything is coming to an end of a long 3 yrs…so it could be a release of ALL the toxins!! So if you feel like praying, I will graciously accept! Have an amazing evening….and Peace to you and yours!!
1763573_orig

