It is not always an easy thing to do – being direct, but it is always the best way to communicate with others. People do not have to second guess me, I will let others know what I feel, or how I feel about a certain person, place or thing. Being direct has gotten me into trouble a couple of times – it can cause feelings of being unsure, and I may stumble to find the “right” words. But it is so much better than the way I used to handle relationship issues – with lies, bravado and false pride. Today I can communicate with others directly, without deception or misguided anger – this is particularly true when it comes to my “trudge buddies” in the Program.(It’s LOVED ones where it’s difficult sometimes!!) Talking with others helps me to find the right words to clearly express my feelings, my thoughts and my beliefs. I serve as an example to others when I work to be honest, open, and as direct as I possibly can. It works for me, just as it works for others.

Photo Courtesy of M.K.

Photo Courtesy of M.K.

