Honesty, faith, sponsorship . . . those are some powerful recovery tools. When I first heard the term “recovery tools” I expected to be handed something substantial to fight my disease – like a list of “do’s and don’ts,” or the phone numbers of those who had succeeded, or a list of the most commonly used slogans, etc. Instead I have come to learn that recovery tools are the ways and means of the Program which have worked for others claiming sobriety. My Higher Power is at the top of the list when it comes to recovery “tools.” My H.P. gives me strength, purpose, guidance, and always hope for a better future, as long as I remain honest in both word and deed. To be less than honest is to cheat myself and all those I love and care for.

wooden toolbox with tools. isolated on white.

