I am grateful for the “living amends” that has enabled me to make amends to many whom I have forgotten. Today I work to be of service to my community, and to those who are in my life. Amends is something that will continue in my life, for the rest of my life. It is an opportunity to examine my own behavior and to claim what is truly mine. Making amends is another “tool” in recovery, but it is so much more than merely saying “I’m sorry,” it is an opportunity to make right some of the wrongs in my life. It is also a means of learning and accepting the reality of my behavior towards others. The Program is amazing, it is constantly teaching me new ways of viewing my life, and how I behave towards others. Slowly I am learning how to love and care for others, and through that process have learned to love and care for myself. I just need to be mindful of all the lessons available to me. I will find these lessons if I just keep my eyes, my heart, and my mind open to the blessings and teachings of my Higher Power.
sun

