We have all experienced times of waiting: doctor’s offices, traffic jams, promotions, and checkout lines. At those times, we have nothing to do but wait for our turn. (Likey or no likey). It was suggested to me to work on my patience. Every time, I visited a large box store I would seek out the largest line to wait in. This self-homework assignment required a full quantity of humility, patience, and courage. Within a week or so, I was comfortable with this action item. I began to see the world around me with newer eyes. I viewed a small child sneaking a candy bar into his pants. I observed several couples in harmony with each other. I even watched versions of myself in line, not likey the waiting and being verbally abusive to employee’s and fellow customers. I began to understand how my Creator waits on me and how I must wait on his perfect timing. His timing is totally different than my version. It is I that leaves early or comes late. Daily, I strive to become more dependent on Him. It’s a simple not always easy matter of trust.

Today is a good day to Work At It Today.

Reflection AND Photo courtesy of CLAY(thank you)

Reflection AND Photo courtesy of CLAY(thank you)

