Quote is from “Daily Reflections” October 5th:  “Yesterday’s Baggage”
For the wise have always known that no one can make much of their lives until self-searching becomes a regular habit, until they are able to admit and accept what they find, and until they patiently and persistently try to correct what is wrong. (edited for gender)
-Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions, p. 88
I have more than enough to handle today, without dragging along yesterday’s baggage too.  I must balance today’s books, if I am to have a chance tomorrow.  So I ask myself if I have erred and how I can avoid repeating that particular behavior.  Did I hurt anyone, did I help anyone, and why?  Some of today is bound to spill over into tomorrow, but most of it need not if I make an honest daily inventory.
images
