Sponsoring is both an absolute delight and at the same time a challenge unlike anything I ever experienced before. I believe we each find our path in service to the Fellowship. Some of us pour coffee and some of us lead the meeting. Some of us share our experience, strength and hope with each other and some of us come to just listen. Some of us serve at the level of General Service, and some of us serve only our immediate “home group.” A.A. continues to amaze me – it works as no other does. It takes all kinds, and I for one, love the diversity of the people in the Program. When I go to a meeting I can be sitting right between a lawyer on one side, and a biker on the other. It is the only place I know of where I can hear people curse and say the word “God” in the same sentence. I believe that the diversity of the people in the Program are what keeps me coming back, day after day. I’ve never been to the “same” meeting twice – every meeting is an opportunity for growth, change, and lessons to be learned. Sponsorship is just one avenue to change; it urges me reach higher than I ever did before – it holds me responsible while at the same time it gives me the promise of a better future, for myself and for all those I sponsor…..
1763573_orig

