I believe that I cannot do this thing called recovery alone. I no longer sit by the door in the meeting hall, so I have a quick escape should someone call on me to say something. Today I am a part of the group, I am “one of the many,” I am nothing more and nothing less than “Bonnie, alcoholic.” My spiritual growth has been a true blessing, one that was not anticipated. I feel that I am truly blessed to have reached the tables of A.A., before complete destruction of my physical and mental well being. Blessings and rewards just keep on coming – the true rewards of recovery are in the love I receive from others, both in and out of the Fellowship. Today, I AM blessed, today I feel honored to be a part of, and today I feel the love from others both near and dear.

Photo Courtesy of Rocky

Photo Courtesy of Rocky

