There is no need to rush around, assuming one thing, then another. I can quiet my mind, I am capable of sitting still, I know I can utilize the many prayers in the Program. There is much I can do, and focusing on what I can do, instead of what I can’t do brings with it a sense of moving forward, a step out of the muck that my mind has become. I no longer have to deal with life issues alone, I have many friends in the Program of A.A. They reach out to me whenever a need is expressed, they surround me with their love, they offer a helping hand – these are my true “besties.” Acceptance is the key to remaining calm in the midst of a storm. Acceptance is the key to change and growth. Acceptance is the key to open the door to all the possibilities that life throws our way. God grants me – Serenity, Courage and Wisdom, I need only ask, and acceptance holds the door open for willingness, faith, and an acceptance of this life of spiritual recovery , one day at a time.

Sunset last night in Monterey

Sunset last night in Monterey

