My future looks a lot brighter than it ever did before recovery.  I can trust myself to take care of me, I can trust myself to know that I no longer have to go to the extremes of the past, in an attempt at getting others to like me.  I am who I am – no more, no less.  The good news there is that I can accept the “me” of today.  My fear of the future no longer rules my world.  I am in God’s good hands – and when I accept that, feelings of safety and comfort give me the peace I need.  Who knew there was so much more to abstinence than merely stopping drinking.  This world I live in today, is a much better place than I have ever been in, before.  I have God in my life, I have a Program I can turn to, and I have faith in myself, that with God’s guidance I will improve, I will endure, and I will continue to grow and change!

Photo courtesy of Maggs!

Photo courtesy of Maggs!

