Will I ever achieve all that I dream of? Probably not. But each day, each moment I can strive to do the best I can – for right now, right here. I will not be perfect at this, and will struggle to make progress in both my personal and my spiritual lives. I just need to keep putting one foot in front of the other. I believe that I am capable of taking the right action, doing the right thing, and believing in the right words of God. I know I can accept my flaws and imperfections, and I will keep working towards progress. It’s a day at a time, a flaw at a time, and a lesson at a time. Wherever these urgings come from – be it random suggestions, the slogans, or a piece of paper that someone hands me – I will give all thoughtful consideration, because I never know when just the right “message” will pass before me. I pray to remain ever vigilant in my quest for sobriety. I pray that I remain Honest, Open and Willing . . . and that is HOW I will find recovery ♥

Thank you Maggie for the honest Reflection!!

