There are days when I simply do whatever is in front of me to do. I don’t know what God’s plans are for my future. I just try to live in His will for me, and leave the rest in His hands. It’s easy to judge myself, as I am still that “chronic malcontent” of my former days. I do see improvement in my life, as the result of working a spiritual program. I tend to be more critical of myself than I am of others – but life is just something that I continually work on – every day. I am grateful that my God is a forgiving God, as I am not consistent with my program, my life, my participation in my own recovery . . . but I am sober today. I ask for Your blessing, Creator, that I might live this day in peace and contentment, knowing that I am doing the very best I can – right here, right now.
clo

