Making good choices for me is still a struggle. I don’t always eat right, in a healthy way. I am a sugar junky, and do not eat a good diet that includes fruits and vegetables. So that’s still a “yet” for me, but I am in a much better place today than I ever was before recovery. Slowly, over time, I continue to establish boundaries that work in my life. The Program teaches me to value myself, to know that I have a purpose and direction in life, that I can be of service to others. To that end, I strive to be there for others, and in doing so I try to remember to be of service to myself. Being of service to others begins with taking care of myself. I am eternally grateful for the life I have today, and with the help of God, I pray that I will continue to work towards better limits, better boundaries and a better life, in God’s good time.
images

