Kindness is described as being “of a sympathetic nature, gentle, loving or affectionate.” Being kind can mean “exhibiting an agreeable or beneficial nature, or being sympathetic or generous in behavior towards others.” I believe my friends in the Program are “kindred souls” who share similar natures or characteristics as me. I further believe that I am basically a kind person who strives to treat others well. When I perform a kind act, it makes not only them feel good, but it makes me feel good, as well. Kindness takes very little effort, but the rewards are great. In the Program I learn about giving freely of myself without expectation of a return. This “lesson” taught me well the many benefits of giving from the heart. It is these types of behaviors that enable me to build my self-esteem up from the ground floor where it was when I was still out there in my disease. Every time I perform a kind act, I benefit from it – but I don’t do it for that reason, I do it because it is the “next right thing to do.”

SO PROUD!!! YAY

SO PROUD!!! YAY

