I am still in a learning process, and gratefully still able to comprehend new ideas, and new ways of viewing and dealing with old problems. It doesn’t seem to matter how old I am, or how long I’ve been in recovery, new lessons appear, almost daily. I’m learning patience – with others, with life, with God. I am still learning to give unconditional love to others, and to be open to the love I receive from others. I am still learning that I, myself, am not important, but what I do can make a difference to others, if I am giving and trusting. I sincerely trust in the truth that I am right where I am supposed to be . . . that all will work out in God’s plan, if I can just Let Go and Let God. Just for today, I have today…and that is a BLESSING! Back to meetings and step work, a NEW LIFE!

Photo Courtesy of M.K.

Photo Courtesy of M.K.

