I have stopped making rash decisions about my life. I have, through the Third Step, made the decision to turn my will and my life over to the care of my Higher Power, God. I try to focus on what’s in front of me to do, and some days I am very busy, while other days I’m not so busy. Phone calls are always appreciated and I love the fact that I attend meetings regularly. In addition to the Program I also have my family, and that includes my visiting my granddaughter, which is limited due to my relapse, but every second with her is a blessing. I cannot foretell my future, other than to say that I pray it will include my Program of recovery and sobriety. And I pray that my health will be good as I age. As for my “larger picture” well that is in God’s hands, and I awake each morning feeling blessed to have one more sober day on this good earth. ♥

Photo Courtesy of Rocky

