(HAPPY 6 YRS MY DEAR FRIEND MAGGS!!)

Maggs 6 yrs chip

Maggs 6 yrs chip

Willingness was always an issue for me, before recovery. I tried to force my will on others, and I was always absolutely sure that I was right and “you” were wrong. I just thought if I were strong enough, confidant enough or bold enough my self-will would work in my life. Time after time I would put my head down, my elbows out, and go forth blindly – intent on proving that my way was the only way. I was stubborn, arrogant, and quite sure that the world owed me whatever I decided I needed. What a difference the Program has made in my life. I sincerely care about others, I am willing to be of service wherever and whenever needed, and my faith in God, and the Program, has grown by leaps and bounds. I have an attitude of gratitude today, I am humbled, and I know, without a shred of doubt, that God can do for me what I could not do for myself. And all of you here at THIS24 have been a great inspiration and strength until I could love myself!! Is it ODD, or is it GOD?
keys

