I have had moments of feeling rejected, being cast aside, given no value, or discarded like something that has “turned” like a bad apple. I no longer accept or anticipate rejection, just the opposite has occurred since I became a member of Alcoholics Anonymous. I am accepted in the rooms and by many members. My time in the Program has enabled me to make behavioral changes in my life that now help me demonstrate the spiritual values and principles of the Program. The old, negative behavior is not so present in my life; I treat others better, I treat myself better, I work to be of use to others, I strive to serve my Higher Power and trust He has placed me exactly where I am today, that I might then make amends to others and serve His purpose. I am happy, I am grateful for all my many blessings, and I am exactly right where His Divine Mercy wants me to be.
20140914_184945_1

