Some simple principles such as honesty, acceptance, humility, and willingness are just a start to keeping the program of Alcoholics Anonymous simple!!! There are many more principles on this road to a “happy destiny.” Fear is the absence of faith, jealousy requires acceptance, and being resentful towards others is simply not a solution anymore. Humility tells me to expect less and to give more. Willingness is the key that opens the door to a new world, one that bears a resemblance to my hopes and dreams. And above all else, honesty is still an absolute when it comes to working the Steps and practicing the Spiritual Principles. Without these principles of behavior, my program does not grow and change . . . it simply drifts along, day after day, after day. But when I make a concerted effort to change, He will see me struggling and I know He will reach out His loving arms to me, and give me the strength and wisdom I need – that I might then be of use to God, to others, and to myself.

Hand drawing a concept about the importance of finding the shortest way to move from point A to point B, or finding a simple solution to a problem.

