I was quite surprised when I found myself becoming willing to do what was suggested, and I think there were a few others who were also surprised at my willingness, in view of the fact that I was hard-headed. I was hurting enough that I became willing to wait for acceptance, I surrendered to A.A., and then A.A. led me to the Steps, which taught me how to live a sober life. And they further brought me to a faith in a power greater than me and greater than my disease. I have been willing to accept the idea of a greater power, I have been willing to place my life and my will in the hands of this “Power.” My “Spiritual Awakening” happened over time, just as God intended, for me. My wants are being met, my willingness continues, and my connection with God is evident every day in my life.
aa_symbol

