I have come to some acceptance of myself, the true me. I am imperfect, just as those around me. I am no less and no more than anyone else. I have both good points and bad points. I am human, and therefore flawed. The difference between who I am today and who I was in my addiction is all a matter of the Program. I know that I am capable of change, I am capable of growth, and I am capable of becoming the person I want to be. I will not do this perfectly, nor will I do this exactly on time, but I will slowly and gradually change my behavior, change my attitude and by these changes will change my basic desires and dreams. I have traveled the road from slavery of alcohol to being a dedicated child of God, one who desires to free myself from the emotional deformities that have plagued me, for most of my life. Accepting myself, as is, affords me a freedom unlike anything I ever expected. I am grateful for the lessons I continue to learn, my emotional growth, and my faith in a Power greater than myself.
lh

