In the Twelve Steps of Alcoholics Anonymous, I have learned the limits of my intellectual power and the limitless power that lies out there in the Universe. I have given up my small, leaking kiddie pool in order to tap into a massive ocean of wisdom, guidance, intuition, peace, and beauty. I have learned to surrender my ego and self-importance in exchange for access to infinite intelligence. In AA I have humbled myself enough to see that all other persons are in some way my teachers. To my profound relief, I have come to realize that I can achieve greatness in this lifetime, but only so long as I maintain a deeply rooted connection to this inspired Program of life-changing, eye-opening, mind-clearing, heart cleansing change. All power is mine if I remember where to find it. In that Power greater then myself.
coin

