My life choices have changed in many respects. My self-destructive behaviors have been replaced with a desire for positive change. I know now that I can and have changed and grown emotionally as well as spiritually. I have found that I am capable of loving myself and others. I am capable of embracing the spiritual principles – and I know that each time I choose the “higher” path, the better I feel about who I am, and what I’m here for. My purpose in life has become apparent, I am here to be of service to others, to share my love with others, and to share the message of recovery – which I know now is my “experience, strength, and hope.” I have confidence in myself, in my Program and in my Higher Power. Recovery has brought me full circle from being self-destructive to being self-caring, self-loving and self-healing.
pro

