Being rooted in the Program can and does benefit me, especially if I am being challenged in some way. The Steps come to mind, as do the many slogans that remind me of the Spiritual Principles which guide me in my quest for rational solutions, solutions that no longer deepen the quandary I can find myself in. It takes “daily maintenance” to keep me rooted in A.A. I work to feed my roots with meetings, prayers, and constantly reminding myself that I am an alcoholic – I cannot drink. There are many gifts in recovery, but I need always to be mindful that alcohol is the antithesis of being a gift, it will drag me back to the depths of demoralization and insanity, from which I may not recover. The blessing of today- I am “allowed” to babysit my beautiful granddaughter!! There are actually TOO many blessings to list, because today I am SOBER, and sobriety is a GIFT 💗

Granddaughter and Furkids-BLESSINGS

Granddaughter and Furkids-BLESSINGS

