In the Big Book of A.A., there is a chapter entitled “There is a Solution.” and on page 25 of that chapter it states “We have found much of heaven and we have been rocketed into a fourth dimension of existence of which we had not even dreamed.” Admitting defeat gave me a true sense of freedom, and a life unlike anything I ever dreamed of. The willingness to believe in this “power” has given me a new existence, a life based in a “new dimension,” a dimension of faith, trust and surrender. I gave up my old life and found a new one. This “new” life is based on spiritual principles which are in opposition to the old “principles.” Instead of mistrust, I found faith. Instead of bias I found open-mindedness. Instead of dishonesty I found honesty. Instead of false pride I found humility. I developed a sense of what it means to be of service to others, and learned the true value of forgiveness. I found a willingness unknown to me before beginning my journey down my spiritual path. I accepted all that was offered, I embraced the spiritual principles and have found them to be my guides to positive behavior. I am blessed beyond measure, and remain grateful for all my many blessings.

Photo courtesy of Mark S

Photo courtesy of Mark S

