I know that I’m quick to forgive others mistakes and flaws – more so than I am my own mistakes and flaws. I do recognize that I am a fallible human being, and that I will never attain that elusive thing called perfection. I have stopped expecting perfection from others, and – myself. But I also have to admit that I tend to be harder on myself than I am on others. Lately it seems as though life is more of a struggle than it used to be. My immediate thought after making that statement is “What am I doing to offset the negative events in my life?” Am I working the Program, or just sitting on my laurels, complaining about my life? Am I trying to use the Steps, am I reading the Big Book, am I reaching out to others, am I taking an active part in my recovery? There are “tools” available to me – to get on the other side of this “struggle.” Sometimes I know what I need to do – do you?
coin

