I have come to terms with my physical self. While I admire others who work on this aspect of their lives, consistently, I’m finding it harder to maintain any daily exercise plan. I’m still moving and still upright, and I’m grateful for both of those. I am a product of my time – I was born before the onset of organic food, health clubs, jogging, and other forms of taking care of our bodies. Today, I work to walk any distances, as I said my body is not what it used to be. Age has it’s limitations, but I strive towards whatever balance I can maintain in my life. One thing I know for sure and that is I am in charge of my life, with the help and guidance of God. It’s up to me to do the “foot work” in life, I can rest on my laurels or I can continue going forward – I choose to keep trying, keep putting one foot in front of the other, and keep working towards being a better “me.”
456

